Picture House Social

IMG_5629.jpg

 

Possibly one of the best places for date night in our city, Picture House Social is the perfect mix of laid back and romantic. Because nothing says romance like trying to beat each other at table tennis.

 

You do have to adjust your eyes slightly as you walk down the steps into the dimly lit interior, but you are warmly greeted by the candle tables and soft lighting, which really adds to the first date vibe. Personally, I went on approximately the fiftieth date there, but it still did the trick.

 

Every time I’ve visited, I’ve been greeted by lovely bar staff and served a delicious drink. Usually wine or gin, but I once had an incredibly tasty mocktail there, but I am a sucker for anything with the word elderflower in its description.

 

Food wise, it’s mostly pizzas here, with a few different sides to choose from. We opted for arancini and zucchini fries to go alongside our pizzas. We did not need all that food but that always seems to happen. The zucchini fries in particular were amazing but everything in general was great and the perfect fuel to prepare for the competitiveness which was about to take place.

 

I will admit that I did lose, but that doesn’t mean that I didn’t have a lot of fun in the process. There are three table tennis tables. It’s £5 for an hour, but free on Mondays when you will also be able to take advantage of 2-4-1 pizzas. They also hold ping pong tournaments but I don’t think I’m quite ready for that yet.

 

 

Leave a comment